cd track listing:
1. This Magic Moment [ real ]
2. Dream Lover
3. Diana
4. Donna
5. Great Balls Of Fire
6. Latest Flame
7. Monster Mash
8. Only Make Believe
9. Runaway
10. You Belong To Me
dvd track listing:
1. This Magic Moment* - Real | Windows
2. Dream Lover*
3. Diana*
4. Donna*
5. Runaway**

Bonus Material:
1, Day The Earth Caught Fire
Live in NYC (Misfits w/ Balzac)
2. The Haunting / Don't Open 'Till Doomsday
Live in Japan (Misfits w/ Balzac)
3. Day The Earth Caught Fire:
Live in Japan (Misfits w/ Balzac)
4. The Haunting / Don't Open 'Till Doomsday
promotional video
5. Out Of The Blue
promotional video

* Live at the 2003 Philips US Open
Snowboarding Championships

** Live in NYC Halloween 2002

2 DISC CD/DVD (MSF-06432)

Jerry Only's long awaited Misfits special project showcasing punk covers of 1950's era classics has arrived! Nothing short of an all-star line-up from the punk genre (and then some) has assembled to bring this creature to life. All tracks feature Misfits founding member Jerry Only heading the attack on Bass and lead vocals with Marky Ramone of The Ramones adding his world famous flair on drums and percussion that landed him the honor of induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Dez Cadena of Black Flag using various guitars adding just the right sound to fit each song. 1960's pop-rock icon Ronnie Spector known for the classic hits "Be My Baby" and "Baby I love You" (to name just a few), lends her inimitable vocals to "This Magic Moment" and "You Belong to Me". Jimmy Destri of Blondie contributes his expertise on keyboards for the cuts "Runaway" & "Great Balls of Fire". Also featured is long time Misfits collaborator John Cafiero (of the upcoming Misfits Records release " Osaka Popstar and the American Legends of Punk") contributing melodic punk-pop backing vocals to "Dream Lover", "Monster Mash" and "Runaway". Ed Manion who has performed with a wide variety of artists including Del Shannon provides saxophone for "Diana" and "Runaway". The gamut of 50's era music has been reinterpreted for this special project along with a couple of hits from the 60's that were must haves for this theme driven collection.

The CD is truly unique and not to be perceived as a traditional Misfits album but rather a special project. Only states: "The backbone of punk has always been the 3-chord progression which was ultimately inspired by classic rock and roll of the 1950's. I've always wanted to record some of the music that inspired the Misfits to show fiends where it all began. With this album...I will." Upon it¹s release, "Misfits Project 1950²" debuted on Billboard's Heatseekers Chart at #2 and Billboard's Top Independent Albums Chart at #5!

Misfits Project 1950 comes complete with a 24 page booklet of extensive liner notes, personal quotes on the project from each Jerry, Marky and Dez and even a music lesson 101 section from Jerry Only entitled "Rock and Roll DNA" which explains in great detail (charts and all!) Only's musical theory of punk rock evolution through 50's chord progressions. The booklet features a wide variety of all new cartoon art created specifically for this release by artist Tony Squindo, well known for his caricatures of Metallica among others.

This limited edition pressing comes in a dual jewel case containing a Bonus DVD featuring 10 songs with live performances shot in March 2003 at the Phillips U.S. Open Snowboarding Championships, the 2002 NYC Halloween show, bonus videos of the Misfits and Balzac performing together live in Japan and more eye candy exclusive to this release!


Misfits Project 1950 made a 'graveyard smash' on radio recently. On November 3rd, FMQB's SubModern singles chart reported the new cover version of "Monster Mash" in the #1 slot! CLICK HERE for the story direct from the FMQB website.